Get to know… Lindsay Jernegan of Frances Lane

This month we have the  pleasure of chatting with our friend Lindsay Jernegan of Frances Lane.  Lindsay is in the business of making all things pretty, especially when it comes to tabletop decor.  Our latest collab with Lindsay was at The Lab Event in San Francisco, and we are anxiously awaiting the day we’re able to work with her next!

Lindsay_1

Name: Lindsay Jernegan

Company: Frances Lane

Started My Business: Fall 2012

Located: San Francisco / Bay Area

 ~~~

Q: Which industry related tool can you not live without?

A: Epic cargo space in my car, which is invaluable for hauling our collections all over! And InDesign. I’d be totally lost without either.

Q: When you’re not on site at an event, what can we find you doing?

A: Binge watching my TV show du jour (currently: The Americans & Scandal) or spending quality time with my husband Bobby and our friends.

 Lindsay_Tomfoolery

Q: At which venue are you dying to work?

A: I’m so in love with the vibe at Dawn Ranch. It’s basically the California version of where Bobby & I got married, so it goes without saying I’d love to work there.

 DawnRanch

Q: My go to snack is _________ .

A: Chocolate covered banana slices (if I’m being bad) or an avocado with hot sauce (if I’m being good).

Q: What is/are your guilty pleasure(s)?

A: US Weekly and donuts!

 doughnut_dolly

Q: TV wise, what are you watching right now?

A: The list is embarrassingly long! In addition to The Americans & Scandal I’m also obsessed with Orphan Black, The Fall (I love you forever, Jamie Dornan) and Downton Abbey.

 The-Fall-BBC

Q: I can’t stand ________ .

A: Waiting. Patience is a virtue I’m still working on!

Q: What’s the last thing you purchased online?

A: A flight to Crescent City, CA to celebrate Bobby’s restaurant opening! (Oh yes, in addition to Frances Lane we’ve also got a brand new restaurant in the family. It’s called Porcini and serves up amazing, fresh, local food & craft beer, and it’s nestled smack dab between the ocean, the 101 and some giant redwood forests in way, way NorCal.)

 Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 5.14.29 PM

Q: Music wise, I am currently listening to _______ .

A: A borderline ridiculous amount of Beyonce, rounded out by Disclosure’s “Help me Lose My Mind” and Big Scary’s “Twin Rivers”.

Q: Favorite thing I currently have hanging in my closet is _______ .

A: The Emma Cook jumpsuit I wore to my BFF’s Palm Spring wedding last month.

EmmaCook

Q: What’s your favorite restaurant in the Bay Area?

A: Piccino! I mean, there are so many, but this one is hands down the winner. Bobby & I always, always sit at the Chef’s table. Best seat in any restaurant for us.

 kbrodgesell_piccino

Q: What do you love most about working with the Stacy McCain Event Planning team?

A: Stacy and her team are crazy organized (that gets you everywhere, in my book) and truly great collaborators. Good energy, creative ideas, and just super fun to be around which makes work feel, well, not like work at all!

~~~

In case you missed it, be sure you Get To Know Julie Forsberg and Chris Neubauer of Yonder

Leave a Reply

